Setting a Weight Goal – 41 by 50!

I have set an important weight loss goal.

Actually, it’s one of many weight loss goals, and it does not reflect my ultimate weight goal.  But, this is a big one.

I have decided I want to below 200 pounds by the time I turn 50 in October.  I cannot think of a better birthday present to give myself.

If you are so inclined, you can follow my weight loss journey at PhysicsDiet.com, where I track my weigh-ins daily.  The starting weight says 250 because I didn’t start tracking my weight there until I hit 250, though I started out at 272.  Nor, does it reflect actual current weight (240); so, you don’t get to see that I’ve actually lost 32 pounds.  Rather, they display an average daily weight since I started tracking.  My offical, weekly WW weigh-in is the weight I will go by for my birthday weigh-in.

What IS important is the graph you can see by scrolling down the page a bit, which shows my weight loss trend by tracking each data point.  I love its wonderful downward slope!

So, that’s it.  I need to lose 41 more pounds by the time I turn 50.

41 by 50!

2 thoughts on “Setting a Weight Goal – 41 by 50!

  1. That’s a great goal! I haven’t looked at that site before, but I’ll have to check it out. I went with a program through my doctor’s office to help me reach my weight loss goal – I need the accountability. Whatever works, I guess 🙂

  2. you must have that strong determination for your goal… there are lots of temptations as we all know… good luck for your goal… hope you succeed. (kika.ca)

Leave a Reply

