Dropping The Weight

As I’ve indicated in a previous post, I have lost twenty pounds.  This is intentional, and I am doing it via WeightWatchers Online.

This is my second round with WW.  The first time, five years ago, I lost 67 pounds with them.  Unfortunately, I became very involved with a bar league for playing poker, and I abandoned the good, healthy nutrition principles taught by WW, which do work, for fried bar food and quality beer.  Needless to say, but I will, I gained it ALL back.  I still like quality beer, but I’ve given up on the fried bar food.

I’ll post my progress from time-to-time.  I’m also taking some photos of my journey, which I’ll try to post.

Downward to success!

2 thoughts on “Dropping The Weight

  1. Hey good job. I lost 130 lbs on WW and have kept it off for over a year now. Keep up the great work. i love fried food. MMMMMM yummie

  2. Thank you for your encouragement. And, congratulations to you for your extraordinary accomplishment! “Results Not Typical” 😉

    I love fried food, too. That’s why I seldom eat it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

