Summer of Change XVII

Down to crunch time.

I need to be out of the house on Thursday. So, when I leave work, I go home, and I pack. I will be taking all day Thursday off, and I’ll be finishing up stuff and getting it into the truck. As soon, and I mean just as soon, as I finish packing the truck, I am going to start driving the truck north. I’m going to drive until I simply can’t drive anymore, then pull over, get a room, and sleep for a few hours. Then, I’m going to get up, start driving, and drive until I ended up at my new home in Oregon.

Escrow closes on Monday.

I fly back to SD on Monday with Cristina. We’ll have no house, so we’re bumming for a week. Cristina’s going to spend the week down here finishing up some details, then she’s going home on Saturday. On Saturday, I will begin staying with my son. That should be interesting. 🙂 On Thursday, he and I drive to Cottage Grove, sharing the driving so we can drive straight through. On Friday, for once and for all, I’ll be able to call Cottage Grove home. Yay!!

Leave a Reply

